Black Girls be Eating Clean

So I have been following this woman who goes by @bgg2wl on Twitter which stands for Black Girl’s Guide to Weight Loss. So I finally decided to check out her website of the same name and WOW!! Life. Changed!  She introduced me to clean eating in a way that really made sense to me on so many levels. Especially the lil conspiracy theorist inside of me with her posts about the FDA & USDA and their lack of concern for the health of the general population.  Her site is so comprehensive. I mean it literally has everything! Posts for information, inspiration, recipes, workouts and her own personal story. Oh yeah, she has lost over 100 lbs naturally. Just by eating clean and working out.  So I have been cooking at home, taking my lunch to work, counting calories and Zumba-ing my tail off and I have lost 4lbs… and counting.

So if you are also waging the battle of the bulge, check her out at blackgirlsguidetoweightloss.com. She made a believer out of me.

2 thoughts on “Black Girls be Eating Clean

  1. i follow her on twitter and I love her site too! you sound just like me! lol I’ve been eating clean for 2 1/2 weeks and have lost 6.6 pounds and I go to Zumba 4 times a week! good luck reaching your goals.

  2. You are my first commentor..commentee… Whatever you are the first! Wish I had some virtual confetti to throw your way! But thanks so much. I wish the same to you. Have you been tracking your calories. I use myfitnesspal.com (they also have a mobile app) and its so easy its ridiculous.

What's your blues?

